SA Schools Rowing Championship Trophies 2018


Overall Schools Trophies

SASRU Trophy - Best Boys' School:

St Benedict's

St Mary's Trophy - Best Girls' School

St Andrew's

Melanie Rawbone Trophy - Best Co-Ed School

Rowing Trophies

Schools Trophies - Boys

Kurt Hipper Trophy - Best Open Section:

St Benedict's

Tom Price Shield - Best U16 Section:

Sr Benedict's

Standard Bank Trophy - Best U15 Section:

St Benedict's

Tony Dobson Trophy - Best U14 Section:

St Benedict's

Derek Read Trophy - Best Boys' Sculling School:

(Points for sculling in A-Finals in all age-groups)
St Alban's

Schools Trophies - Girls

Alan Francis Trophy - Best Open Section:

St Andrew's

Ron Randell Plate - Best U16 Section:

St Mary's

St Andrew's Trophy - Best U15 Section:

St Mary's

Melanie Rawbone - Best U14 Section:

St Andrew's

Boy's Open Championship Events

Barden Tyres Trophy - Eights - St Benedict's
Tom Price Trophy - Best 2nd Eight - St Benedict's
Tony Dobson Shield -  Quads - St Albans
Kiwi Shield - Fours Coxed - King Edward VII
Imperial Select Trophy - Fours Coxless - St Benedict's
Hollard Blades - Double Sculls - Peterhouse
TRA Shield -  Pairs -  King Edward VII
Paterson Pledge - Single Sculls - St Alban's

Boys' U16 Championship Events

Bradham Trophy - Eights - St Benedict's
McCullagh & Bothwell Trophy - Coxed Fours - St Benedict's

Keith Maybery Trophy - Coxless Fours - St John's
Dormehl Trophy - Quads - Jeppe
SASRU Trophy - Pairs - St Andrew's
Tom Clarke Trophy - Double Sculls - St John's
Quarterdeck Trophy - Single Sculls - St John's

Boys' U15 Championship Events

Lindsay Saker Trophy - Quads - St Benedict's
Rita Smith Trophy - Double Sculls - Jeppe
Northern Tyre Shield - Single Sculls - St Benedict's
Bob Fussell - Octuples -  St Benedict's

Boys' U14 Championship Events

John Waugh Trophy - Octuples - St Benedict's
Keith Maybery Trophy - Quads - St Benedict's
Barbara Kirchner Trophy - Double Sculls - Jeppe
John Waugh Trophy - Single Sculls - KES

Girls' Open Championship Events

Munich Plate - Quads - St Mary's
Lesley Hutchins Shield - Fours coxed - St Andrew's
SASRU Trophy - Pairs - St Andrew's
Munich Shield - Double Sculls - St Mary's
Brenda Read Trophy - Single Sculls - St Mary's
St Andrew's Trophy - 2nd Quad - St Andrew's

Girls' U16 Championship Events

Stella Frazer Trophy - Quads - St Mary's
St Mary's Trophy - Fours coxed - St Mary's
Sheilagh Price Trophy - Double Sculls - St Dunstan's
Gordon Hemer Trophy - Single Sculls - Assumption

Girls' U15 Championship Events

Crawford College Trophy - Quads - St Mary's
Catherine Norman Trophy - Double Sculls - St Stithians
A.J. Bond Trophy - Single Sculls - St Mary's
Cafine Hotspot Trophy- Octaples - St Mary's

Girls' U14 Championship Events

Lorrain Paulin Trophy - Quads - St Andrew's
Holy Rosary Stella Trophy - Double Sculls - St Stithians
Carstensen Cup - Single Sculls - Assumption
John Waugh Plate - Octupules - St Mary's

Let us Know!

Enter the code shown above
* Required

Share with Us!

Upload photos of your school rowers in the SASRU Photo album, just register online, we'll approve your registration and then you can start uploading!!


Banking Details

South African Schools Rowing Union
Bank: Standard Bank
Account Number: 00 424 046 4
Branch: Eastgate (018 505)
Copyright (c) 2020 South Africa Schools Rowing Union Terms Of Use Privacy Statement