706, 6th Street Wynberg 2090

Tel: (011) 440 0965



Registration No. 079-580-NPO

P.O. Box 2563 **Parklands** 2121

Fmail: row@rowsa.co.za Website: www.rowsa.co.za

18 May 2016

JUNIOR NATIONAL SQUAD 2016

The Junior International Commission takes great pleasure in announcing the following crews and coaches as selected to the Junior National Squad to represent South Africa at the World Championships in Rotterdam, Holland, from 20th to 29th August 2016.

Junior Men's Coxless Pair:

Alexander Julicher (St Benedicts College) Sandro Torrente (St Benedicts College)

Junior Men's Double:

Luc Daffarn (Rondebosch High School) Thabelo Masutha (King Edward VII School)

Junior Men's Coxless Four:

Frank Nagel (SACS) Sven Wellman (Bishops) Stephane Pienaar (Bishops) James Faure (Bishops)

Junior Men's Coxed Four:

Mitchell Booyse (St Stithians Boys) Ross Le Maitre (St Johns College) Max Silber (St Stithians Boys) Jordan Peppermans (St Stithians Boys) Nick Mason (St Albans College)

Junior Women's Double: Caitlin Bentley (St Mary's) Alexandra Savenye-Terblanche (St Mary's)

Junior Women's Coxless Pair: Paige Badenhorst (St Andrews Girls) Jamey Bulloch (St Andrews Girls)

Junior Women's Coxless Quad: Jessica Schoonbee (St Mary's) Dina Protopappas (St Mary's) Megan Hancock (St Mary's) Tegan Korevaar (St Stithians Girls)

Caitlin Dace and Brad Smith will assume the roles of Head Coach Girls and Head Coach Boys respectively under the guidance of the Junior National Head Coach, Marco Galeone. Sam Wells will coach Men's coxless four, and Matt Harris will coach the Men's Double Scull. An announcement will be made as soon as possible regarding the appointment of coaches dedicated to the rest of the crews mentioned above.

Trevor Dedlow will manage the squad as a non-travelling member with management duties being assumed by Carol Blignaut on tour.

Meetings will be held shortly with coaches and their crews to discuss budget, logistics and planning for the tour.

We wish the 2016 squad all the best for the world championships.

Trevor Dedlow Chairperson Junior IC Paolo Cavalieri Chairperson International Commission











